How to Delete Pinterest Account Permanently?

How to Delete Pinterest Account

Don’t know how to delete Pinterest account permanently? No problem, here I will show you the right way to close your Pinterest account in just few steps.

It will help you to remove all your information including pins and boards permanently from this social media platform.

So, let’s get into steps…

Steps to Delete Pinterest Account

Here are the exact steps you need to follow to close Pinterest account permanently –

Steps to Delete Pinterest Account Permanently
  1. First, login to your Pinterest account
  2. Now, click on the Down Arrow showing in the top right side.
  3. Select Settings and go into your Account Settings option.
  4. Scroll down a little and you will find an option to Delete Account, click on it.
  5. Next, Pinterest will ask for your confirmation. Click on Continue and they will send you an email with final steps.
  6. Open your email, and click on Yes, Close Account button.

That’s it, this is how you can delete Pinterest account. Pinterest will remove all your personal information within the next 14 days.

But there’s a one thing you need to consider while deleting Pinterest account. Make sure you do not login to your account within the 14 days of your Pinterest account removal request. Or else your account will be reactivated and you need to repeat the above steps again to delete a Pinterest account permanently.

Note: To delete Pinterest business account which you have used for ad campaigns, you need to contact Pinterest. They will process your business account removal request if there are no outstanding bills remain to pay and any on-going paid campaign.

Delete Vs Deactivate Pinterest Account: Get the Real Difference

Sometimes, people get confused either they should delete or deactivate account. If you are one of them, then check below to get the actual difference so that you can make the right decision.

Deactivating Pinterest account means you are pausing on using Pinterest for some period of time.

It will not remove your all personal information permanently and you can reactivate your account anytime.

On the other hand, closing Pinterest account means you are requesting to remove your personal information from Pinterest for forever.

Once your account deleted, you are not able to reactivate it.

Wrapping It Up

In brief, this is all about how to delete Pinterest account permanently.

It will take just few steps and few seconds to close your public Pinterest profile. Hope you find this quick tutorial helpful.

Written by Nikul Patel

I am the sole founder of this technology blog where I write and share information about different tech tricks, hacks, and gadget reviews. Through this blog, I have tried to turn my passion for technology into a way to help people fix their gadget glitches.